Jilly From Philly Gets Illy With Young Jezzy On His New Album “TM103”

Theboombox.com asks Young Jeezy:

Whose idea was it to include Jill Scott on the album?

I reached out to Jill and sent her the record. She said it was cool. Then I kinda told her where I wanted to go and she said, “You know what, Jeezy? Give me a week or two and I’ma send you something back.” She sent me ‘Trap Back,’ and I listened to it. I loved it. I hit her back and said, “This is it.” But we had some problems with the dude who did the track so I went and took the vocals to J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League and had them re-do the tracks and revamp the whole song. I put my verses on it, and sent it back to her. She loved it.

I haven’t let my mother hear the song yet, but I’m quite sure when she hears it, she’ll come to tears because a lot of that s— she remembers but she probably don’t think I remember ’cause I was so young. But my mother is my strength at times, ’cause things were so hard on her and it made me go harder. I felt like I was trapped and had no way out and I just had to find my way through the maze and I felt like, I did it for us. I couldn’t see my mother struggle anymore so I had to do everything in my power to take it there. That record means a lot to me.

I told Jill I was a big fan. I knew about Jill Scott, but… one day I was chilling in Vegas with Beyonce and all them, and we were just chilling by the pool. She was playing all these songs and I was like, “Who the fuck is that?” and she was like, “You don’t know ’bout Jill Scott?” I’m like, “Yeah…” But [Beyonce] was playing all these records I’d never heard. I just became a bigger fan and I felt I just had to do something with her. I actually did a record with Maxwell too. Didn’t make the album but it’s a dope record so I’ma definitely use it later. But the record with Jill Scott was so crazy because it felt like I was back in my teenage years and I was looking at myself like, “Damn. Look how far you came and you was trappin…” I’m hoping that can be anyone else’s inspiration because a lot of times muhf—ers think they stuck and can’t get out.

Read Entire Article:

Via: Theboombox.com Beyonce Put Young Jeezy On To Jill Scott

About Jazz In The Gardens

Jazz in the Gardens has easily become the City of Miami Gardens’ premiere entertainment event. Having 11 years of history under its belt, Jazz in the Gardens celebrates diversity, culture and art through various genres of music. Event-goers find themselves entrenched in the rich beats and musical stylings that vibrate from the stage. The event not only brings world-renowned talent to Miami Gardens, but it gives local artists the opportunity to be seen, heard and possibly discovered. Jazz in the Gardens (JITG) music festival has been deemed as the undeniable “travel destination for the spring.” JITG occurs annually in March and serves as the inaugural event of the highly anticipated music festival season. The JITG experience is complemented by scenic beaches, plentiful shopping, incredible golf courses, 5-star restaurants, and many other inviting attractions which make South Florida a “must visit” destination. The City of Miami Gardens and its partners are committed to producing an extraordinary experience for our supporters and sponsors.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

